Awkward Clarification

Posted: September 6, 2011 in Consolidation, Uncategorized

My previous blog post entitled “A Proposal for the Amsterdam Recorder” was, in fact, a satire based on two recent opinion pieces that appeared in the Recorder in regards to consolidation and shared services. I’m not sure how well this idea worked, probably because I did not get completely  over-the-top ridiculous with my suggestions. In fact,  on re-reading what I wrote, some of the ideas actually do make sense! I was amused to learn that the Leader Herald actually did print the Recorder’s papers when their power was knocked out last week. And as Diane commented, I too would be glad to get both paper’s content in the same place.  But if you found my reasoning a bit vague and somewhat patronizing, well, that was the point : )

Leave a Reply

