Amsterdam Taxes Followup

Posted: August 24, 2013 in Social & Economic Dynamics
Tags: , , , , , ,

While debating on a previous post as to how much tax rates factor into people’s home buying decisions, I thought that there must be some market research out there that would clear things up . Buying a home is one of the most important purchases of most people’s lives, so there must by some studies on what factors affect a buyer’s decision.

So after preparing myself for the possibility of having to put my foot in my mouth, I googled the interwebs for some answers. Surprisingly, I did not find too much. But here’s what I got from the summary section of a 2012 research report by the National Association of Realtors, which I would dare say is a credible source…

The quality of the neighborhood, convenience to job, and overall affordability of homes are the top three factors influencing neighborhood choice.

So there it is folks. Like a boss. Talk amongst yourselves… 😛

Leave a Reply

